Cheyne Walk Trust London

Cheyne Walk Trust

Who are we

The Cheyne Walk Trust was formed in 1975, prompted by Government plans to force a major new road (the West London Environmental Improvement Route) along the Chelsea bank of the Thames with potentially disastrous impact for residents of Chelsea riverside.

Well organised opposition successfully defeated that plan and The Trust’s mission since then has been to retain and enhance the best aspects of this special area and to represent local residents’ interests to that purpose and against matters that might harm its unique character.

The Trust is represented by a Committee, all local residents and listed below by name of present appointees, elected annually at the AGM, which normally is held in the first week of November each year.

Chairman: Col. David Waddell
Secretary: Dr. May Maguire
Honorary Treasurer: Richard Sharp
Membership Secretary: Andrew Thompson
Committee: Ann Colcord, George Nicholson, Jill Llewellyn, Andrew Thompson, Roddy Mullin, Hallie Swanson

Currently the Trust has approaching 200 members by subscription.

Copyright © 2013 Cheyne Walk Trust